Past Speakers - Academic, Community/Other
Larry Haeg, Harriman v. Hill
Ross Bernstein , Champions Code
Tim Brady, His Father's Son, Ted Roosevelt, Jr.
Shelly Heimer            , Can Do Canines
Marion McNurlen, Master Naturalist-Monarch Butterflies
Steve Werle, Author and American History Expert
Jay Quam, Criminal Court Justice, Hennepin County
Boyd Huppert, Kare 11- Land of 10,000 Stories
Jill Emmer, Professional Photographer-Social Media Expert
Marla Spivak, MacArthur Fellow, Mcknight Professor, Extension Entomologist
Dan Hertzgaard, Future of Transit
Tom Landwehr, MN DNR Commissioner
Mark Neuzil, Canoes: A natural history in North America
Dan Murphy, 911- A First Responder's Story
Dr.  Anne Stavney, Challenges & Technology in Education Today
George Esbensen, MN Fire Chief's Association Pres.
Drew Boe, Managers On A MissionGraham Beal, Curator, Walker Art Center
John Bean, Multifoods Corp and WWII Aviator
Ken Keller, President, University of Minnesota
Jim Brandenburg, Photographer
Bill Connor, Children’s Theater
Emmett D. Carson, The Minneapolis Foundation
Nancy Carter, Professor, University of St. Thomas
Harry Davis, Member, Minneapolis School Board
Reverend Dease, President, University of St. Thomas
Lee Ehmke, Director, Minnesota Zoo
Vince Flynn, Author
Nils Hasselmo, President, University of Minnesota
Harvey Mackay, Author
C. Peter Magrath, President, University of Minnesota
Robert Olson, Chief, Minneapolis Police
Paul Douglas, KARE 11-TV
Howard Vincent, CEO, Pheasants Forever
Jerry deGryse, Ecosystem/Landscape Architect, Tasmania
Dave Moore, Anchorman, WCCO-TV
Dr. John Najarian, University of Minnesota
Reverend James Notebart, Office of Indian Ministry
Reverend Michael O’Connell, St. Mary’s Basilica
Doris Parker Baylor, Director, Minneapolis Deacons Network
Rebecca Rand, Lobbyist
Dr. Mitch Pearlstein, Founder, American Experiment
Dr. John Roach, Archbishop
Jerry Speiss, Atlantic & Pacific Ocean Sailor
Jackie Pflug, Hijack Survivor
Pat Harvey, Saint Paul School Superintendent
Lester Shen, Associate Dean, Visualization, MCAD
Ric Rosow, Perspectives on Road Map, Middle East
Tom Mengler, Dean, Professor Law, University of St. Thomas
Dr. Mathew Gall, Oncology
Sal N. Di Leo, Dir. Mktg, Mary Jo Copeland’s Children’s Home
Ralph Jacobson, Synthesis Consulting
Duane & Carol Fredrickson, Violence Free
Honorable James Rosenbaum, Chief Judge, Federal District Court
Michael O’Rourke, Author
Andrew Zimmern, Food Writer, Mpls. – St. Paul Magazine
Dr. Patrick Redig, Director, Raptor Center, U of M
Pamela Perri Weaver, Executive VP Builder’s Association of Minnesota
Pat Stotesbery, Ladera Vineyards of California
John Magnuson, President Magnuson Group, Washington DC
Jim Hovland, Edina City Council, Mayoral Candidate
David Jennings, COO & Interim Superintendent, Mpls Public Schools
Susan Bartlett Foote, Associate Professor Division Head of Health Services Research Policy, UofM
Hank Shea, Assistant US Attorney for the District of MN, Criminal Division, Economic Crimes
Ward Brehm, African Development Foundation
Dr. Sheldon Burns
Mark Wilkening, Director Community Development, Southdale YMCA
Mark Fuhrmann, Deputy General Manager, Metro Transit, Hiawatha Light Rail
Bob Fisher, Bob’s Sleep-out, Interfaith Outreach & Community Partners
Ford W. Bell D.V.M., President Minneapolis Heart Institute Foundation
Peter Brosius, Artistic Director, Children’s Theatre Company
Milt Adams, Publisher Beaver’s Pond Press
Susan Stafford, Dean, University of Minnesota, College of Natural Resources
Joe Marble & David Hoch, Minnesotans for Responsible Gaming
Marc Anderson, Specialists US Army Military Intelligence, Veteran of Iraq
Dr. Joseph Clinton, Department Head, Hennepin County Medical Center
Jacqueline Regis, Author, “The Journey of the Good Samaritan”
Bob Bruninks, President, University of Minnesota
Johan van Parys, Reverend Fr. Allen Duston, Int’l coordinator, Patrons of the Vatican Museum
David Lebedoff, Author, “The Uncivil War”
Dr. John Kersey, University of Minnesota Cancer Center
Adnan El-Kaisee, Author, “The Iron Sheik”
Alice Seagren, Commissioner, Minnesota Department of Education
Zafar Siddiqui, The Islamic Resource Group
Peter Rennebohm, Author
Rob Grunewald, Federal Reserve, The Economics of Early Childhood Development
Dr. Mark Fallon, Urologist
Dr. Ken Koeneman, University of Minnesota Director of Prostate Center
Doug Lennick, Business Ethics
John Pagliarini, President & CEO, Twin Cities Public Television
David Rhrees, Ph.D., Executive Director The Bakken Museum
Sally Abrams, Mid East Conflict, Jewish view
Bill Lind, WWII Pilot
Herb Seurth, WWII 101st Band of Brothers
Dr. William Smith, Principal, Southwest High School
Gina Blaney, President, Jr Achievement Upper Midwest
Denny Schulstad, Retired Air Force General, & Minneapolis City Council
Tim Dolan, Police Chief of Minneapolis
Bill Mack-Erin, Taylor Studio
Ralph Diaz, Regional FBI Director
Heino Beckman, St. Thomas Professor and German Ambassador for Midwest
Dave Schad, Director Fish & Wildlife MN, DNR
Jim Boerboom, Assistant Commissioner of Agriculture, U of M
Dr. Lyman (Manny) Steil, CSP, CPAE-Chairman International Listening Leadership Institute
Julie Manworren, Executive Director, Simpson Housing Services
Claudia Russ Anderson, Chairwoman of the Board, Simpson Housing Services
Doug Tenpas, Lewis and Clark Expedition
John Prin, Screen Writer in Los Angeles, CA
Beth Pickney, Director of the 2008 US Women’s US Open at Interlachen.
Kate Rubin, President, Minnesota High Tech Association
Ilan Sharon, Executive Director of Minnesota Against Terrorism
Norm Barnhart, Magic Norm Entertainment
Tom Schmitz, Edina Fire Department Chief for Training and Emergency Services
Dr. Robert Fisch, Holocaust survivor, pediatrician, visual artist, author and founder of Yellow Star Foundation